## I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2012 (SECOND) Regular Session

## **Resolution No. 492-31 (COR)**

Introduced by:

V.C. Pangelinan
Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.
<u>R. J. Respicio</u>
T. C. Ada
V. Anthony Ada
F. F. Blas, Jr.
B. J.F. Cruz
Chris M. Dueñas
Judith P. Guthertz, DPA
Sam Mabini, Ph.D.
T. R. Muña Barnes
Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.
Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.
M. Silva Taijeron
Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.

Relative to congratulating and commending Haya Foundation on the Ta Na'lå'la', Ta Praktika Yan Ta Protehi Åmotta Para Hinemlo'ta Gi Kutturåta Åmot conference.

## 1 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I* 2 *MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:*

3 WHEREAS, *Haya* Foundation continues to support cultural heritage and 4 preservation through their sponsorship of events and conferences, which feature our 5 culture and traditions, of which the latest is the *Ta Na'lå'la'*, *Ta Praktika Yan Ta* 6 *Protehi Åmotta Para Hinemlo'ta Gi Kutturåta Åmot* and; WHEREAS, *Haya* Foundation collaborated with the Commonwealth of the
 Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI), and formed *Inetnon Åmot Natibu* to publish the
 Traditional *Åmot* on Guam document; and

4 WHEREAS, *Haya* Foundation and *Inetnon Åmot Natibu*, in collaboration with 5 the Department of Public Health and Social Services, bring the *Åmot* Conference to 6 Guam; and

WHEREAS, the *Åmot* Conference will set out to develop strategies and to
promote and perpetuate traditional practices within our island communities; now,
therefore be it

10 **RESOLVED,** that on this day, September 6, 2012, *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* 11 congratulates and commends *Haya* Foundation, the sponsors, the guests speakers and 12 panelists, and all participants on the upcoming Conference to be held from September 13 6, 7, and 8<sup>th</sup> 2012; and be it further

14 **RESOLVED,** that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules 15 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of 16 the same be thereafter transmitted to Ms. Zita Pangelinan, President, *Haya* 17 Foundation; and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

## DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 6<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF SEPTEMBER 2012.

Hon	- Ales
JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.	JUDITH P. GUTHERTZ, DPA
Speaker	Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules
Mugaba	
TINA ROSE	MUÑA BARNES
Legislative Secretary	